top of page

Australian TB Caucus

The Australian Tuberculosis (TB) Caucus is a non-partisan forum for Members and Senators to meet with various TB organisations that focus primarily on the Asia-Pacific region and to increase awareness of TB and its impact.

The Caucus works to secure support and expertise to contribute to the global eradication of TB. Launched in March 2016, it currently has 20 members and is part of the Global TB Caucus, a network comprising of over 2,500 MPs in more than 150 countries committed to ending TB. The Australian TB Caucus is formally recognised by the Presiding Officers of the Australian Parliament as a Parliamentary Friendship Group.

The Australian TB Caucus is currently Co-Chaired by the Hon Warren Entsch MP and Ms Kate Thwaites MP. Secretariat support to the Caucus is provided by Results Australia.

Co-Chairs of the Australian TB Caucus

Members of the Australian TB Caucus

bottom of page