The Australian TB Caucus

 Co-Chair Warren Entsch MP speaking at the launch of the Australian TB Caucus March 2016

The Australian TB Caucus (ATBC) brings together Members of the House of Representatives and Senators with a keen interest in the issue of tuberculosis (TB) and how Australia can best secure support and expertise to contribute to the global eradication of the disease. The Group will focus primarily on the Asia Pacific region and increasing Parliamentary awareness about TB and its impact.


RESULTS Australia CEO Maree Nutt speaking at the Australian TB Caucus March 2016

The group holds meetings to brief members on the most up-to-date issues surrounding tuberculosis and opportunities for action and engagement.

The ATBC Secretariat is hosted by RESULTS International (Australia) and is supported by a network of Australian and international TB experts and advocacy partners from the Australasian TB Forum.

Co-Chairs of the Australian TB Caucus

Warren Entsch MP and Matt Thistlethwaite MP

Current Members

The Hon. Mr Warren Entsch MP  –  The Hon. Mr Matt Thistlethwaite MP  –  Ms Sharon Claydon MP  –    Mr George Christensen MP  –  The Hon. Mrs Jan Prentice MP  –  Mr Andrew Wilkie MP  –  Senator Claire Moore  –  The Hon. Ms Tanya Plibersek MP  –  Mr Stephen Jones MP  –  Mr John Alexander MP  –  Ms Nola Marino MP  –  Senator Richard Di Natale  –  Senator Lee Rhiannon  –  Senator Lisa Singh – Senator Dean Smith  –  Mr Ken O’Dowd MP  –  Senator Deborah O’Neill –  Senator Jennifer McAllister  – Senator Louise Pratt – Mr Trevor Evans MP – Mr Chris Crewther MP – Dr Mike Freelander MP

All current members are also members of the Global and Asia Pacific TB Caucus.