Contacting Newspapers

Below is a comprehensive list of major media publishers that you have the potential to be published in. It may be useful to pitch an op-ed/Letter to the Editor to a few of these papers (make sure you send the emails separately!) to increase your chance of being picked up.

 

 

 

 


STATE-WIDE

NEW SOUTH WALES

 

Inner West Courier

Editor: Catherine Zuill

Phone: 02 9288 3519

Email: editor@innerwestcourier.com.au

 

The Newcastle Herald

Editor: Heath Harrison

Phone: 02 4979 5999

Online:http://www.theherald.com.au/opinion/letters/send-a-letter-to-the-editor/

 

Illawarra Mercury

Email: cos@illawarramercury.com.au

Online:http://www.illawarramercury.com.au/opinion/letters/send-a-letter-to-the-editor/

 

VICTORIA

 

 

 

TASMANIA

 

 

QUEENSLAND

 

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

 

 

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

 

 

NORTHERN TERRITORY

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

 

Adelaide Now / The Advertiser / Sunday Mail

Email: mailedit@adv.newsltd.com.au

Online: www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/opinion/send-letter

 

 

 

NATIONAL

 

The Australian Financial Review

Email: edletters@afr.com.au

Online: www.afr.com/letters_editors

 

 

 

ONLINE

 

 

[1] *Op-ed pitches only. Letters to the Editor not published.

 

 

LOCAL/REGIONAL NEWSPAPERS

The following local newspapers are a useful tool for reaching out to your community. To start, it is useful to situate yourself as a member of the community and talk about any RESULTS issues through this lens. You’re also more likely to get published in local medias, and it’s worth calling the editor to discuss the scope of your idea.

NEW SOUTH WALES

 

Blacktown Advocate

Editor: Joanne Vella

Phone: 8832 1604

Email: editor@blacktownadvocate.com.au

 

Parramatta Advertiser

Editor: Simone Roberts

Phone:9689 5323

Email: editor@parramattaadvertiser.com.au

 

Central Sydney

Acting Editor: Steve Howard

Phone: 9288 2281

Email: editor@centralmag.com.au

 

North Shore Times

Editor: Billy Cantwell

Phone: 9414 1370

Email: editor@northshoretimes.com.au

 

Canterbury-Bankstown Express

Editor: Antony Field

Phone: 8778 2832

Email: editor@theexpress.com.au

 

Macarthur Chronicle

Editor: Mandy Perrin

Phone: 4620 1513

Email: editor@macarthurchronicle.com.au

 

Mosman Daily

Editor: Brett Thomas

Phone: 9414 1430

Email: editor@mosmandaily.com.au

 

Hornsby and Upper North Shore Advocate

Editor: Monique Cowper

Phone: 8832 1582

Email: editor@hornsbyadvocate.com.au

 

Liverpool Leader

Editor: Melissa Mitchell

Phone: 8778 2834

Email: editor@liverpoolleader.com.au

Penrith Press

Editor: Lisa Power

Phone: 4720 1313

Email: editor@penrithpress.com.au

 

Fairfield Advance

Editor: Pam Walker

Phone: 8778 2833

Email: editor@fairfieldadvance.com.au

 

Rouse Hill Times

Editor: John Bilic

Phone: 9354 8718

Email: editor@rousehilltimes.com.au

 

Hills Shire Times

Editor: David Catt

Phone: 9354 8727

Email: editor@hillsshiretimes.com.au

 

Southern Courier

Editor: Raylene Bliss

Phone: 9353 9998

Email: news@southerncourier.com.au

 

Wentworth Courier

Editor: Steve Howard

Phone: 9288 2281

Email: editorial@wentworthcourier.com.au

 

Northern District Times

Editor: Colin Kerr

Phone: 9024 8777

Email: editor@northerndistricttimes.com.au

 

Central Coast Express Advocate

Editor: Mark Nolan

Phone: 4323 5057

Email: editor@expressadvocate.com.au

 

Mt Druitt Standard

Editor: Vera Bertola

Phone: 4720 1351

Email: editor@mtdruittstandard.com.au

 

VICTORIA

 

Bayside Leader

Editor: Fiona Sexton

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: bayside@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Berwick Leader

Editor: Dimity Barber

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: berwick@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Brimbank Leader

Editor: Paige Ricci

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: brimbank@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Caulfield Glen Eira Leader

Editor: Fiona Sexton

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: theleader@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Cranbourne Leader

Editor: Dimity Barber

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: cranbourne@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Diamond Valley Leader

Editor: Sandro Olivo

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: diamondvalley@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Frankston Standard Leader

Editor: Natalie Kealey

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: frankston@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Free Press Leader

Editor: Zoe Powell

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: freepress@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Greater Dandenong Leader

Editor: Dimity Barber

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: dandenong@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Heidelberg Leader

Editor: Cathy Withiel

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: heidelberg@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Hobsons Bay Leader

Editor: Mark Smith

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: hobsonsbay@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Hume Leader

Editor: Peter Taylor

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: hume@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Knox Leader

Editor: Zoe Powell

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: knox@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Lilydale & Yarra Valley Leader

Editor: Elaine Phelan

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: lilydale@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Manningham Leader

Editor: Cathy Withiel

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: manningham@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Maribyrnong Leader

Editor: Mark Smith

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: maribyrnong@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Maroondah Leader

Editor: Elaine Phelan

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: maroondah@leadernewspapers.com.au

Melbourne Leader

Editor: Nicole Precel

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: melbourne@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Melton Leader

Editor: Paige Ricci

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: melton@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Moonee Valley Leader

Editor: Liam McAleer

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: mooneevalley@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Monash Leader

Editor: Blair Corless

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: monash@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Moorabbin Leader

Editor: Donna Carton

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: moorabbin@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Mordialloc Chelsea Leader

Editor: Donna Carton

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: mordialloc.chelsea@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Moreland Leader

Editor: Liam McAleer

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: moreland@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Mornington Peninsula Leader

Editor: Natalie Kealey

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: mornington@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Northcote Leader

Editor: Nicole Precel

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: northcote@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Port Phillip Leader

Editor: Fiona Sexton

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: theleader@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Preston Leader

Editor: Nicole Precel

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: preston@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Progress Leader

Editor: Andre Awadalla

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: progress@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Stonnington Leader

Editor: Andre Awadalla

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: stonnington@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Sunbury/ Macedon Ranges Leader

Editor: Peter Taylor

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: sunbury@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Whitehorse Leader

Editor: Blair Corless

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: whitehorse@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Whittlesea Leader

Editor: Sandro Olivo

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: whittlesea@leadernewspapers.com.au

 

Wyndham Leader

Editor: Mark Smith

Phone: 9875 8333

Email: wyndham@leadernewspapers.com.au 

 

QUEENSLAND

 

Albert and Logan News

Phone: 3826 2626

Email: editorial@albertlogannews.com.au

 

Caboolture Shire Herald

Phone: 5431 7200

Email: editorial@cabooltureherald.com.au

 

City-North News

Phone: 1300 033 266

Email: editorial@citynorthnews.com.au

 

City-South News

Phone: 1300 033 266

Email: editorial@citysouthnews.com.au

 

North-Lakes Times

Phone: 3480 8200

Email: editorial@northlakestimes.com.au

 

Northside Chronicle

Phone: 3181 8200

Email: editorial@northsidechronicle.com.au

 

North-West News

Phone: 3181 8200

Email: editorial@northwestnews.com.au

Pine Rivers Press

Phone: 3480 8200

Email: editorial@pineriverspress.com.au

 

Redcliffe and Bayside Herald

Phone: 3480 8200

Email: editorial@redcliffeherald.com.au

 

Springfield News

Phone: 1300 033 266

Email: editorial@springfieldnews.com.au

 

South-East Advertiser

Phone: 3114 5600

Email: editorial@southeastadvertiser.com.au

 

Southern Star

Phone: 3114 5619

Email: editorial@southern-star.com.au

 

South-West News

Phone: 1300 033 266

Email: editorial@springfieldnews.com.au

 

Westside News

Phone: 1300 033 266

Email: editorial@westsidenews.com.au

 

Wynnum Herald

Phone: 1300 033 266

Email: editorial@wynnumherald.com.au

 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

 

The City

Editor: Elisa Black

Phone: (08) 8347 5680

Email: Elisa.Black@news.com.au

 

Eastern Courier

Editor: Shannon Caton

Phone: (08) 8347 5782

Email: Shannon.Caton@news.com.au

 

East Torrens

Editor: Shannon Caton

Phone: (08) 8347 5782

Email: Shannon.Caton@news.com.au

 

City North

Editor: Duane Schultz

Phone: (08) 8347 5718

Email: Duane.Schultz@news.com.au

 

Mitcham & Hills

Editor: Rachel Moore

Phone: (08) 8347 5783

Email: Rachel.Moore@news.com.au

Guardian Messenger

Editor: Michelle Etheridge

Phone: (08) 8347 5787

Email: Michelle.Etheridge@news.com.au

 

Portside Messenger

Editor: Michelle Etheridge

Phone: (08) 8347 5787

Email: Michelle.Etheridge@news.com.au

 

Weekly Times Messenger

Editor: Shaun Hollis

Phone: (08) 8206 2272

Email: Shaun.Hollis@news.com.au

 

Southern Times

Editor: Rachel Moore

Phone: (08) 8347 5783

Email: Rachel.Moore@news.com.au

 

Northern Messenger

Editor: Terry Pattinson

Phone: (08) 8347 5676

Email: Terry.Pattinson@news.com.au

 

Leader Messenger

Editor: Duane Schultz

Phone: (08) 8347 5718

Email: Duane.Schultz@news.com.au

 

Download PDF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>